REVIEWS


All our reviews can be seen by clicking here

 

Thank you to all our clients who trusted us for their trips to France.

We are so proud to have been part of their vacation or business trip.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Christina and Daniel F., Austin, Texas

October 2022

Marie with The French Travel was amazing from start to finish. She was friendly, knowledgable and thorough in her plan for my trip. She was able to recommend a hybrid holiday which explored Paris and Avignon, and she incorporated a lot of the physical activities I was looking for such as bike rides, yoga and hiking. In addition, because she is a local Parisian, she was able to help recommend restaurants and other local 'off the beaten path' places for us to explore. I highly recommend working with her!

 

Ann G., Gaithersbug, Maryland

October 2022

We had a business meeting in Paris with a large group of 35 people during which I was searching for a nice team dinner after a two day workshop. As our plans were still in flux, I saw the French Travel after a Google search and submitted an email with a request for a fun team experience in Paris. Marie responded promptly with a number of suggestions for our group for team building as well as a nice dinner experience. Once we knew the exact location of our meeting, Marie was able to pivot quickly and find alternative options for us within walking distance of our meeting venue. She was able to book at lovely Parisian bistro which we had for our private event for the entire evening. Upon our arrival, we were each greeted with a lovely glass of champagne. Marie even showed up to meet me and ensure everything was in order for the evening. The restaurant itself was warm and cozy and the food was excellent. Food allergies and restrictions were considered for our attendees (vegetarian, pescatarian, gluten-free, etc.) so the meal was enjoyed by everyone. I highly recommend working with Marie if you are planning an event in Paris. She is extremely knowledgeable and prompt in her replies. She is also very well connected and knows the city and various activities that many teams would enjoy! THANK YOU, Marie for making our event an enjoyable success!

 

Lytham Estate Agents, UK

September 2022

I can't thank Marie enough for her advice in organising restaurants and guided walks around Paris. Intending to use her knowledge for the remainder of our trip around France.

 

Kimmie K., Kentucky, USA

September 2022

Marie’s attention to detail and vast knowledge of the area contributed directly to the great trip we had! Without Marie, I have no doubt that our experience would not have been as lovely. From the personal guides to the unique accommodation - we had a trip we will not soon forget! Thanks!

 

Angela B., Oregon, USA

September 2022

We had a cruise leaving London so we decided to add 8 days before our cruise and explore Paris. Marie with The French Travel was able to help us by planning an amazing trip. From a beautiful boutique hotel in the 7th Arrondissement we were able to explore Paris like locals. Marie arranged private guided tours to the Louvre, Versailles Palace and Champagne and they didn't disappoint. Our drivers and tour guides were amazing and these special tours made the trip! Marie was available to help and answer questions during our trip as well which made us feel more secure and her restaurant recommendations were fantastic. Let Marie help you plan your dream vacation in France. You won't be disappointed!!!

 

Diane and Don D., Destin, Florida, USA

September 2022

We just returned from our dream vacation to France, thanks to Marie at The French Travel. From the planning stages to the entire two weeks we were there, Marie was thoughtful, attentive and helpful. She crafted a perfect itinerary, including private transport from the airport to the hotel, wonderful, knowledgeable & fun tour guides, car rental, restaurant recommendations and reservations at the most amazing hotels. Sophie, Edvard, Melissa and Sylvanie were so professional and personable - we will always remember them fondly. We learned so much that we would have missed otherwise! We were blessed that Marie made time to meet with us before we left Paris to start our Brittany adventure, which was as magical as Paris. What a sweet and genuine person! We don’t speak French, so Marie made sure to check on us throughout our trip - it felt like we had friends in France looking out for our every need. If you are thinking of visiting France, let Marie work her magic for you - you will have the experience of a lifetime! I will recommend her to my family and friends who are planning to travel to France and hope to work with her again someday on our own second trip! France and Marie will be forever in our hearts! 

 

Don and Lilian F., London, UK

September 2022

Marie, French Travel, was fantastic for us. She organised 2 great tours of Montmartre and Marais. The tours covered areas of Paris that we would not otherwise have visited. They were so interesting and gave us a real in depth understanding of those areas. Marie also advised lots of local areas to visit. She also gave us lots of advice on cafes, restaurants and bars.

Our trip to Paris was so much better with her help. I would highly recommend using French Travel

 

Cannon and Rick M., Chattanooga, Tennesse, USA

September 2022

Marie was so responsive to our request for a day trip to Giverny. She got us a reservation at a Michelin starred restaurant near Monet’s garden. After lunch we strolled to the garden and met our guide, Veronique, who provided us with new and interesting information about the plantings, Monet’s life, and art. We had two excellent and professional drivers in comfortable cars who drove us from Paris and then back again. Highly recommend!

 

Sophia Elena C., San Francisco, California, USA

August 2022

We loved working with Marie to organize our two week trip to France! Everything was seamless, from transportation, to lodging, to tours. And, Marie was very responsive on the ground. One thing that really stood out was that the tour guides that Marie organized knew about our family ahead of time- Marie clearly prepped them and they all came prepared and ready, and this was much appreciated especially with respect to our 6 and 9 year old kids!

 

Anne S., Vancouver, Canada

August 2022

We had a wonderful tour of the Champagne region with Jean-Philippe who was both knowledgeable and personable. Chateau Penet is well worth a visit and the lunch there was amazing. We also went on a tour of food stores around the St Germain streets with Zoe, who was lovely; my favourite thing to eat was the patisserie.

 

Donna J., Durham, North Carolina, USA

August 2022

Our family recently returned from a two week trip to France and Italy. We had an absolutely fantastic time, largely due to our two wonderful local Elsewhere experts. Marie planned the perfect trip for our 5 days in Paris and the Loire Valley in France! She listened to our interests and created a wonderful itinerary that hit all of the items on our wishlist. For our 10 days in Italy, Andrea was our local expert. He also created the perfect trip, taking us on amazing adventures through Venice, Cinque Terra, Florence, and Rome! There is absolutely no way we could have ever planned this trip without the help of Elsewhere and the expertise of Marie and Andrea! They were available around the clock during our trip and helped with all of our questions and needs. We have wonderful memories of France and Italy and look forward to planning another adventure in the future with the help of Elsewhere!

 

Kamas R., New York, New York, USA

July 2022

How on earth do you plan a Paris vacation that includes the interests of two families (four adults and three girls, ages 9, 7, and 5)? You get the help of Marie at The French Travel. Marie considered our list of requirements (amazing restaurants, tours and experiences to delight the kids, days that left some time for spontaneity and shopping), and she delivered an amazing itinerary that catered to everyone’s needs. From a private boat ride down the Seine, to a kid-friendly treasure hunt through the Louvre (that included plenty of fun and information for the grown ups!), to hard-to-get dinner reservations at exquisite restaurants, Marie fully delivered on her promise of a thoughtful, bespoke itinerary that kept our families delighted. Thank you, Marie, for going above and beyond to make our vacation so memorable! - The Rooney and Dragisich/Walz families

 

Laurie S., Orlando, Florida, USA

July 2022

We just returned from Paris, where Marie helped us with tours and sightseeing recommendations. She was so responsive and helpful, and just a lovely person. Having her organize the logistics of our trip made everything so relaxing and enjoyable. I highly recommend The French Travel. We'll calling on her the next time we visit France, hopefully sooner than later. Thank you, Marie!

 

Tricia S., Saint-Louis, Missouri, USA

June 2022

We worked with Marie on a few experiences while in Paris. She was very accommodating and willing to help the entire time we were there. She was always responsive and helped give ideas on places to go and eat during our stay. We would love to work with Marie again. 

 

Shannon C., Los Angeles, California, USA

June 2022

We have used Marie both times we planned our trips to France and have had the best experiences. She is extremely knowledgeable about lodging options, transportation and tour guides whether in Paris or outside the city. Using The French Travel is like a personal concierge that assists with dinner reservations, arranging a car or a private tour. I highly revommend The French Travel.

 

Reuben Travis, Miami, Florida, USA

Mai 2022

We had an amazing trip thanks to The French Travel! All the places recommended were excellent. The hotels were exactly what we needed, the restaurants were delicious and our tour that was booked, was incredible!

Thank you 

 

Chris R., Saint-Louis, Missouri, USA

May 2022

I wanted to walk a famous trail across France.  But, with no training in French, I could not make the necessary lodging reservations.  I needed a travel professional in France to book lodging in 33 towns and villages.  Marie agreed to take on this challenge.  She and her staff did a great job researching the best options and negotiating terms for each stay.  I could not have completed this trip without their help.  Thanks for this lasting memory.

 

Uzra M., Dubai, UAE

May 2022

Our 10 day visit to France is probably one of the most memorable trips we’ve had so far, thanks to Marie and her lovely team or people. From pick ups to restaurants we should try and hassle free entry to the most iconic buildings, The French Travel took care of it all. Marie’s knowledge and her passion for her work comes through in her planning and execution, and it’s just what is needed for a good holiday!

 

Huiyan P., Singapour

May 2022,

My husband and I had a great 10 night France trip planned by Marie, across Paris, lyon, avignon, carcassonne! It was planned with great detail, all the right questions asked to take care of our preferences with very localised recommendations. Our trip was filled with memorable experiences, a mix of quaint and luxury accomodations, great local guides, and Marie was in touch on WhatsApp along our journey to ensure we were having a great time. Thank you Marie and thefrenchtravel!

 

Meghan B, Chicago, Illinois, USA

May 2022

My experience with Marie and Elsewhere was absolutely fantastic!!! Throughout the entire process the thoughtfulness and attentiveness to curate a personalized trip was great. Marie has an extensive knowledge of France and is able to leverage that to deliver unique experiences and stays. She has flawless taste! Can’t say enough good things about my trip and I can’t wait to plan the next trip with them!

 

Laura C, Raleigh, North Carolina

May 2022

Marie prepared a one-day Paris tour for a large group of university students. She was very attentive, professional and thoughtful in her preparations. She had so many great ideas for our visit. We really enjoyed working with her.

 

Angus W, London, UK

April 2022

Noemie organised three separate hotels for us two in Bordeaux and the other in Bergerac as part of our daughters wedding trip. All were superb and offered just what we were looking for being small boutique hotels each with a different character. Noemie made the whole process simple and extremely friendly, we shall use her on our next trip to France. Thank you

 

Josephine S., Taïwan

April 2022

Marie is one of the best travel agent, planner, guide and friend you can find in Paris and beyond! She is extremely professional and enthusiastic. She always answered our enquire and questions in a timely manner, and was very helpful at all times. We highly recommend using The French Travel to make your trip a dream coming true!

 

Caitlin D, Atlanta, USA

April 2022

On one of the incredible tours Marie booked for me, the guide said I appeared to be an “outside the box traveler.” Not only is this exactly what I strive for, but I couldn’t have done it without Marie! So thankful for her time and effort- everything she booked for me made my trip to France unique, and individual, and so comfortable as a solo traveler!

 

Emma W, London, UK

April 2022

Marie was excellent in helping us plan our honeymoon in France travelling north from Bordeaux back towards Caen. All the hotels were lovely and accompanied by great restaurant and activity recommendations. We can’t wait to return to France and will use Marie without doubt!

 

Todd M, Los Angeles, USA

March 2022

Our family of four recently returned from an absolutely amazing 10 day trip to Paris and Normandy. My wife, daughters (aged 9 and 11) and I were so thankful for both Elsewhere and our 'local expert' Marie! We were looking for a mix of the 'must-do' activities (like Versailles for example) and neighborhood walking tours, food markets, and perhaps slightly less-traditional activities. Marie is an absolute artist and curated the right mix of activities each day both in Paris and Normandy. The balance of traditional / fun, indoor / out, modern / historic were all completely balanced and each day was a new adventure. I should also mention that Marie's gastronomic recommendations were also spectacular (and hit the mark for both kids and adults alike)! Thanks Marie and thanks to Elsewhere for helping facilitate the trip of a lifetime. We look forward to working with you on future excursions!

 

Diana and Carl B, Cleaveland, Ohio

March 2022

Working with our Paris guide, Marie, was fun and convenient. She took the guess work out of planning a trip and saved us hours of research. After answering some questions about what We were interested in, Marie was able to craft a wonderful itinerary! She was very prompt with answering any questions we had and always kept us updated with changes. It was so comforting to know that we had someone we knew to help us if there was any trouble (which there wasn’t!). I can tell that she genuinely loves to help people discover Paris!

 

Faith S., Fresno, Californie

March 2022

Marie was exceptional as a travel agent. She exceeded my expectations from start to finish!! She was speedy with responses, gave great ideas, very detail oriented, and organized! I did a solo trip to Paris, first solo trip, and I was not worried or confused once. Marie organized my trip booking all my tours, stay, and activities. She sent me detailed itineraries and constantly updated me on the next item in my agenda with adresses included and contacts for that activity. She also stayed up to date on what was going on in Paris and proactive when she found out Versailles was last minute closing for example. She had backup ideas to replace that day. Marie is my new friend as well now and I will definitely be referring her to all friends and family!!! I could not have asked for a better travel agent. If Icould give 100 stars, I would. :)

 

Pauline Vandierendonck

February 2022

Very nice online experience.

 

Sharon S., Los Angeles, California

February 2022

I found Elsewhere by chance, on Instagram. I have always planned my own trips, and am a stickler for detail, so letting someone else manage the process took a bit of a leap. I need not have worried because Elsewhere’s on the ground expert, Marie, crafted a trip for the ages! Every detail was taken care of, from booking my Covid tests, to securing restaurant reservations, to pairing me with exactly the right guides, to booking my opera tickets, to finding the perfect hotel. I felt so well looked after, but never intruded upon. My mandate to her was that I wanted to fall in love with Paris and she hit the ball out of the park! She helped me discover a whole side of the City of Light that I wouldn’t have found on my own. Thank you so much Marie and Elsewhere! I will always be grateful for the gift of Paris. Merci pour tout!!!

 

Elizabeth C. and Jay M., Los Angeles, California

January 2022

What an amazing idea. We wanted to experience Paris like a local but how do you do that without tons of research? Elsewhere connected us with Marie, a local travel agent and Parisian. Marie booked us a charming hotel in a wonderful neighborhood, sent us to incredible French bistros, booked us private tours of hidden parts of Paris... we felt like actual Parisians except that we didn't have to do a single thing! Marie got to know us beforehand and worked to craft the itinerary exactly to our wishes and took care of us from the moment we arrived at CDG. Drivers, tours, reservations, our Pass Sanitaire and even the PCR test we needed to continue our travels --- it was seamless. She was available 24/7 for anything and everything even stupid questions like 'we're lost'. She came by our hotel to say hello with her beautiful baby and we left Paris having made a friend. What a cool service! It was a magical trip. We can't wait to travel more. Thank you Marie!

Von Derick G., Dammam, Saudi Arabia

January 2022

It was a very pleasant experience. Miss Marie is very hands on from the planning, from everything that might be helpful before and after arrival to Paris, during our everyday situation while we are in Paris and even before we left, she made sure everything went very smooth and it did. From the tours, the tour guides and everything was perfectly planned and executed. She responds very quickly during anytime of the day for our inquiries which makes our stay even more convenient. It was indeed a very fun and memorable vacation thanks to the french travel. The professionalism is superb. Highly recommended. ❤️❤️❤️

Donald W., New Orleans Louisiana

November 2021

We have just returned from a 10 day trip to Paris, which Marie organized. She listened to our requests and concerns and designed the perfect itinerary, balancing scheduled tours with free time. She communicated with us before and after every event. When we asked for additional help with tickets she responded immediately and was a delight to work with. We highly recommend Marie and will most certainly use her service again. Marie is very easy to work with and planned a superb 3 day trip to Loire Valley for my family. Every detail was planned and Marie always was available for any questions. She even personally met us at the beginning of the trip. I would highly recommend using her travel and planning services!

Cindy S., Washington DC

October 2021

We have just returned from a 10 day trip to Paris, which Marie organized. She listened to our requests and concerns and designed the perfect itinerary, balancing scheduled tours with free time. She communicated with us before and after every event. When we asked for additional help with tickets she responded immediately and was a delight to work with. We highly recommend Marie and will most certainly use her service again.

Fred H., Los Angeles

October 2021

Marie coordinated every detail of our trip according to our requests, as we have been here many times. Her location here in Paris and her extensive contacts make for an unbeatable combination. Her efficiency and kindness are always obvious. She knows and loves France and she wants you to love it as well. I would trust Marie to plan and execute any type of trip to France, no matter what your interests may be. She is honestly the most knowledgeable travel advisor I have ever worked with.

Jonathan T., Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)

September 2021

I reached out to Marie to inquire about a virtual company tour, and she was so responsive and helpful in helping me plan and ideate! Sophie was our eventual tour guide, and she was really so full of energy and enthusiasm - so necessary when it's conducted over Zoom! My team of 30 had a blast touring the Seine, Louvre, NotreDame and especially Montmarte! During my research, I came across many tour agencies who were doing virtual tours from their home, which I honestly found strange. I'm so glad I came across The French Travel to be able to have an authentic on-street tour of Paris by a kind, hospitable and knowledgeable host. TQ to Marie and Sophie; we would love to "re-visit" Paris one day!

Scott U., Austin (Texas)

April 2021

We had a wonderful evening 'walking around Paris' on our virtual tour! Our guide Sophie was energetic and an excellent communicator. She happily answered our many questions and we learned some interesting Parisian history on our walk. We can't wait to visit in person but this was an excellent to 'visit' in the meantime. We would definitely recommend this company!

Sarah D., Paris

March 2021

I contacted Marie for a virtual tour in English of the Chateau de Versailles as a corporate gift and the clients were delighted. Although this experience was different from a face-to-face visit, we were able to project ourselves into the Chateau with good quality content offering photos, immersive videos and useful anecdotes. Marie is responsive, flexible and communicative, it was a pleasure to work with her.

Charlotte B., Paris

March 2021

Grâce à Marie et The French Travel, nous avons pu partir "clefs en mains" pour une semaine de vacances dans les Vosges en famille. Appartement kids friendly avec tous les essentiels de puériculture utiles, localisation idéale aux pieds des pistes. La région permettait de faire de nombreuses randonnées tous niveaux (en l'occurrence faciles avec un enfant en bas âge !), de disposer de toutes les commodités nécessaires à proximité.

Les activités organisées étaient de qualité, adaptées à une famille avec enfant en bas âge voire sur mesure !

Un premier séjour vosgien en famille particulièrement réussi.

Merci Marie pour cette organisation, cette disponibilité et cette réactivité. Tout du long, nous avons pu échanger. Marie a aussi eu de petites attentions très appréciables pour encore plus faciliter notre voyage.

Un immense merci. Nous recommandons chaudement Marie et The French Travel. D'ailleurs, nous n'hésiterons pas à refaire appel à Marie !!

Nick P., London

August 2020

Marie at French Travel has been amazing. I was so stressed about an engagement proposal and spoke to multiple travel planners before her and was not keen. Trust is most important when it comes to a Travel planner and Marie is very trustworthy. She planned my whole trip in Champagne, France perfectly, and added her personal touches, choosing a beautiful hotel, was able to be contacted 24/7 and so so helpful! Such a stress free adventure, which if I had used another travel planner, this trip would not have been as amazing as it was. Will defo use Marie again when visiting France and I can’t thank her enough!

Eric T., Quimper

August 2020

The French Travel m'a trouvé une résidence accessible en fauteuil roulant pour moi et ma famille avec grande efficacité et rapidité (en juillet pour août). Nous y avons passé des vacances comme désiré et avec grand bonheur. PARFAIT...

Sameer D., London

August 2020

Marie was amazing. We had booked a private Paris tour with the brief of being a bit off the beaten path. We definitely saw and learnt a lot of things we had not seen before. Not only that, Marie stayed on for an extra half hour than we had paid for. One of the best things about Marie is she was SO helpful in helping us plan our trip outside of the tour. Restaurants, places to see sunrise. Basically whatever question I had she made a lot of effort to answer with great detail. She did not need to do this as I had only really paid for a tour. I am sure we will keep in touch. Truly a bespoke service and more importantly a personal one. From someone who is passionate. Can’t really ask for more than that!

Julie D., Paris

July 2020

Nous avons fait appel à Marie pour organiser nos vacances estivales. Ses recherches et retours étaient conformes à nos demandes qu’elle a su comprendre tout de suite. Ses propositions étaient très chouettes et son professionnalisme très agréable.

Nous ne manquerons pas de faire de nouveau appel à elle pour une autre occasion.

Matthew P., Boston

January 2020

Marie is so friendly and she goes above and beyond to give her clients an amazing experience. She made our trip unforgettable. We will 100% recommend her to all of our friends who visit France!

Elizabeth M., New York

December 2019

I wholeheartedly recommend working with Marie at The French Travel for planning your trip to France! Our family of 5 had an absolutely perfect trip to Paris to celebrate our a Christmas holiday thanks to Her amazing planning, insights and warm support! She is truly remarkable and we are so grateful for the wonderful memories of our trip. Her local insights and suggestions gave us experiences we never could have achieved planning it on our own. It was our first time taking an international holiday with our kids aged 10, 8 and 4. We wanted to be sure our children were engaged and interested while we toured the city, and we parents also wanted to have some unique experiences. Marie helped us arrange private tours around Paris full of unique insights and to see little hidden gems around the city. She also arranged a very special private baking class where we all enjoyed learning how to bake delicious macaroons. Marie also booked all our tickets to the sights ahead of time, allowing us to show up, skip the line and maximize our time experiencing the sight. She gave us such valuable advice when planning our trip and while we were there. When we arrived at our lodging, Marie had thoughtful welcome gifts for us and a detailed book organized with our itinerary and all the paperwork/tickets. She also checked in with us each day and night to make sure everything was going smoothly. It took all the stress out of the trip and gave me confidence we were having truly special experiences each day of our trip.

Kit C., Los Angeles

December 2019

Looking for a stress free holiday in Paris? Contact Marie at The French Travel. She helped plan our 7 day Parisian vacation months in advance giving us ample choices for places to stay, visit and most importantly eat! She was in constant communication with us before, during and even after we arrived home in the USA. She's also good with kids and kept our child engaged during the city tours. We definitely will be using Marie again in the future!

Yoshi V., Osaka

December 2019

日本からグループやご家族、お一人旅の方。

Marieはとても親切で私の興味のある事や場所など気さくに教えてくれました。英語も堪能で日本語はあまり話せなくても、こちらの要望を理解しようと努力してくれます。

パリご旅行中、少しの時間でもした場合は

一度オファーをしてみてください。きっと素晴らしいパリでの思い出になると思います。

Ally B., Knoxville

September 2019

Our tour guide was Marie and she was EXCELLENT! She was fun and very knowledgeable about every pathway we took, along with the old and rich history of Paris. We had a wonderful time with Marie and even wished our tour could have been longer. She also gave us great recommendations for brunch and things to do for the next day, our last day in Paris. The last two days we had ended up being our best days and memories in Paris largely thanks to her. Make sure to request Marie for your tour, you won't regret it!

Cédric S, Nantes, Société IS ATLANTIQUE

September 2019

Merci à Marie et à The French Travel pour cette merveilleuse organisation au timing millimétré ! Ce week-end Parisien a été parfait: l'hôtel, les restaurants et les activités proposées ont été appréciés par tous mes invités et leurs retours sont tous excellents. Je referai, sans hésiter, appel à The French Travel pour mes prochains besoins de visite professionnelle et même personnelle que ce soit à Paris ou dans une autre région française.

Bob W, Lunenburg, MA

August 2019

We arrived on our flight from NY to Paris on a Monday morning. Shortly after arrival we met Marie at out hotel. We knew she would be there as we had exchanged contact info and sent messages that morning. Marie took us on a personalized guided tour and answered all of our questions about the Paris culture. Marie is so sweet and showed us the metro, the best places to get crepes, and many other local secrets. Having her as our guide took away all the stress about what people expect from an American in Paris. We were able to see so much more with her help that doing it on our own. Book Marie now, it is a no brainer

Ally B., Knoxville, TN

July 2019

Our tour guide was Marie and she was EXCELLENT! She was fun and very knowledgeable about every pathway we took, along with the old and rich history of Paris. We had a wonderful time with Marie and even wished our tour could have been longer. She also gave us great recommendations for brunch and things to do for the next day, our last day in Paris. The last two days we had ended up being our best days and memories in Paris largely thanks to her. Make sure to request Marie for your tour, you won't regret it!

Jerlaine E, Las Vegas, NV
November 2018
If you are looking for an awesome experience, request Marie as your guide for a marvelous day touring the sites of Paris. The one-on-one experience is absolutely fantastic! Marie is the consummate professional and takes the time to discuss with you what it is you want to see and do. She customizes the tour to fit your requests. Marie is knowledgeable, personable and very easy going. She is an absolute pleasure! After our tour, Marie took the time to follow-up via email to offer additional suggestions and helpful insights that would make our visit to Paris more enjoyable. Marie made our visit to Paris one that both of us will always remember. We hope to return to visit soon.

Stephanie P, New Jersey

July 2018

I had a truly incredible time with Marie in Paris. She created several possible itineraries based on my interests. She was totally prepared, thoughtful, and truly made the day special. The unique thing about this experience was that I was with a local who knew the city well and could plan a wonderful day but, also, it was like meeting a new friend. Marie’s goal was making the day memorable for me. Yes, she was totally prepared and ready with suggestions, but she was also flexible, provided plenty of options, and I never felt like it was just a job for her. She truly seemed to enjoy the day as much as I did. I will absolutely use CityUnscripted again and look forward to booking another tour with Marie in the future!

Rod B, New Hampshire

August 2018

We could not have had a better time! Marie was amazing. We saw parts of Parisiterally just around the corner from the usual touristy places that we would have never discovered if not for her. Marie was knowledgeable, engaging and with a warm personality that made us all feel at home right away. Our tour focused in Marais . We had been there before but never experienced it with a guide. We have a great time sampling foods and checking out local shops, and it was made even more enjoyable by Marie’s company. We had three other tours during our stay in Europe and none even came close to the wonderful interaction we had with her. She even gave us r commendations on places to go and where to eat in the next leg of our trip which was in Brussels. Of course they were all spot on.

If we could give Marie more than five stars we would. She’s the best!


We would like to thank our partners for their valuable support in our client's satisfaction.

The French Travel

84 rue de Gergovie - 75014 Paris

+336 69 04 84 94

marie@thefrenchtravel.com