REVIEWS


Read all our reviews by clicking here

 

Thank you to all our clients who trusted us for their trips to France. We are so proud to have been part of their vacation or business trip.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!


 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Alex W., Cleaveland, Ohio

June 2024

Marie and her team hosted an amazing virtual tour for our company. The tour was engaging and very interesting and we would definitely use The French Travel again. We are hoping to do an in-person tour in the future and will definitely look to work with The French Travel as they did such a great job! Great communications, easy to work with, and excellent tours.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Robert A., Jackson, Mississippi

June 2024

We recently used Marie and her team to help our group plan a trip to France. They were extremely helpful throughout the planning process and available to us during the trip for any needs, like the Paris Metro! Ha!!

Being a large group, some items were a challenge and she worked through them with ease. We made many changes during our planning and she was always very accommodating and did the best to help us make it work. Having a native language speaker on your team during travel makes everything run smooth. Our tour guides, hotels, and transportation were amazing experiences that fit our style and hit the mark for what we were hoping to see and do.

I would not hesitate to use The French Travel services again in the future and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to experience French culture. Merci!

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Jenifer T, Canada

June 2024

I purchased the trip crafting service and Alona and Marie are spectacular at what they do.

I am unable to do much planning and hiring them took so much stress off my plate. When conversing with them, I definitely appreciated their friendly and professional manner, attention to detail, and the quality of the trip experience they prepare. They are quick to respond and I would not hesitate to purchase their services again when I come back, especially if you're looking for a very unique and intimate experience, for yourselves or with kids and family

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Karen and Rufus C., Illinois

April 2024

We are so grateful to Marie and Alona. The French Travel planned our honeymoon to France, and was beyond helpful from start to finish. They started by meeting with us when we tentatively decided we wanted to travel to France for our honeymoon; Marie met with us virtually to see what we would be interested in doing while on our trip. From there, she sent us a tailored outline of various tours and activities to choose from in order to set up a curated trip and within our budget. Marie and Alona communicated with us throughout every step of the planning process and maintained communication during our trip, checking on us to ensure that we were having a good time.

 

Additionally, I cannot speak highly enough about several details of the trip that Marie and Alona secured for us. Each of our tour guides were impressively knowledgeable about the area we toured and friendly, answering whatever questions we had and remaining engaging throughout. The hotels were lovely and comfortable, locally owned and operated. Marie and Alona provided an extensive list of recommended restaurants and sites to visit during our stay, and based upon the area we would be in for the scheduled activities each day.

 

For someone not well versed in travelling abroad, I cannot speak highly enough of how appreciative I am for someone to provide so detailed and thoughtful of a trip. I didn’t have to worry about anything. The “roadbook” provided about each day prior to our arrival even had specific notes about prescheduling cars to the train station to ensure appropriate arrival times, what might be a walkable route versus car ride, etc. They even secured our transportation to and from the airport, so we didn’t have to figure that out. My husband and I were truly able to sit back and relax for our honeymoon, which meant everything to us.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ryan L., Regina, Canada

April 2024

Working with Marie and Alona was seamless. They took care of all of the reservations - tours, restaurants, accommodation, and travel within France. All of the guides that they arranged were excellent; we speak a little French, but the guides were very accommodating and spoke English.

 

Marie and Alona were available any time we had a question (such as driving through Honfleur on the way to Bayeux and asking for a restaurant recommendation and things to see). They tailored the trip to things we wanted to do as a family (like trying a char a voile)! We had an excellent trip; the whole experience was well organized and we felt well taken care of.

Gabriella R., Corona Del Mar, California

November 2023

I want to thank Marie and her team with helping me make my clients 50th birthday a magical one for her and her group of friends in the city of lights. All the incredible VIP experiences exceeded my clients' expectations. The tour guides provided intriguing and education discussions and my clients really appreciated the way the guides made them feel like friends rather than like they were on a stiff impersonal tour.

 

She and her team were very communicative and provided hands on support throughout the entire trip. My experience working with her as a vendor was superb. I highly recommend her and look forward to working with The French Travel again.

Anastasia B., Anchorage, Alaska

October 2023

I would recommend Marie and The French Travel without hesitation! Marie coordinated a once-in-a-lifetime trip to France for our group of six friends. Our travels extended from Normandy to Paris to the French Riviera.

 

Her planning was thoughtful and well-coordinated despite the complexity of our group and extensive travel (we were a group of three couples with different arrival and departure times). Marie did an excellent job of including all the things we wanted to see as well as including special and bespoke things we would never think of - which resulted in such a well-rounded vacation.

 

Our trip was efficient and thorough. We didn't feel overwhelmed at any point, spending just the right amount of time to experience each place. Our transfers were prompt and seamless. The tour guides and transfer drivers were professional, knowledgeable, and welcoming... and in our case spoke excellent English.

 

Communication with Marie and her team was excellent on all levels. We received a beautiful and detailed itinerary well in advance. She was very responsive to questions before and during our trip. Marie was also prompt and helpful with itinerary changes we requested during our trip. Our hotel accommodations were excellent.

 

We can't think of anything they could've done better. You are in the best of hands with The French Travel! Thank you so much!

 

Natalie and Eric D., Atlanta, GA

October 2023

Marie planned our trip of a lifetime through France . We visited for a month following our rugby team and filling our wine cellar with wonderful We just returned home from an amazing family vacation in Paris and Marie and her amazing team made sure that every moment was perfection. We reached out to Marie at the beginning of 2023 to help us plan a long awaited Parisian vacation for our family of 4, including myself and my husband and our two children, 9 and 11 years old.

 

Paris had been a dream vacation of our family for years and Marie created a fun filled week for us that hit all the highlights, as well as providing plenty of downtime and some incredible restaurant recommendations. The hotel she booked us was located in the St. Germain district and provided us an oasis in the middle of the city. We would sit on the patio in the courtyard listening to the fountain and enjoy a glass of wine after dinner or a small bite between activities. The room was a perfect apartment that gave my husband a quiet place separate from the kids and allowed them to have their own space at the end of a long day of sightseeing.

 

Speaking of sightseeing, we had two private tours with Sofie and she was so lovely! The first tour was a great overview of the city, our neighborhood and the surrounding arrondissements, as well as a history of the buildings and gardens. She made sure to add fun stops for the kids and really took the time to get to know us. Being that it was our first day, and a long day of traveling, Sofie was quick to make sure none of us needed a break. We had the absolute pleasure of having another tour with Sofie the next day, a walking food tour. Sofie knew all the best places for breads, pastries, an open air market that had some great treasures and the best olive tapenade I've ever tasted! We amassed a ton of treats and wine for a great picnic at the Eiffel Tower.

We enjoyed a skip the line Eiffel Tower tour, a skip the line Louvre tour with Lilyana, who had so many great stories about the art work and even managed to engage a VERY sleepy and jet lagged 9 year old girl.

 

Marie's restaurant recommendations were spectacular! We had small, intimate Parisian experiences with amazing food, friendly staff and great wine recommendations! Even when we had delays (as you often do when trying to get out of the house with kiddos) Marie was always available via text to help us let the restaurant know we were running late and on our way!

But the highlight of the trip was the private river tour that gave us a unique view of the city away from all the crowds and hustle. And the private baking class where we were all to make and bake macaroons from scratch. I have not had such a great time baking with my kids, ever! We wanted a vacation that allowed us to take our hands off the wheel a little and focus all our attention on our family. Having Marie there to handle the details and make sure everything was on track really gave us the chance to let the experiences happen and connect as a family.

 

We have been back just a few days and I can't stop telling all our friends and family how amazing Marie and her team is! If you are considering booking with Marie, do it! You won't regret it! We will definitely be booking with Marie again very soon.

Merci Beaucoup Marie!!

Sue and Alric W., Boston, MA

October 2023

Marie planned our trip of a lifetime through France . We visited for a month following our rugby team and filling our wine cellar with wonderful wines .

Our accommodation was beyond expectations and our experiences with guides and wine tours and general historic tours the same . Every day Marie was in contact with us to make sure all was going according to plan , that we were satisfied and to ensure we had dinner reservations where needed .

Every little detail was taken into consideration with the planning of our trip , and there was a very good balance between planned activities and exploration in our own time .

Travel was made so easy … everything from car rental to train tickets were booked and planned and as we head home we want to thank you ….. so very very much .

 

Kathryn and Mike F., Yonkers, NYC

September 2023

My husband and I couldn’t recommend Marie and her amazing team more! We wanted to celebrate our 10th anniversary in Paris, but with busy jobs and 3 kids, we didn’t feel like we had the time to research/plan enough to make the most of our 5 days there.

I’ll be forever grateful we came across The French Travel while looking for local travel agents. Even with the time difference, Marie got back to us before other local agents we reached out to and Marie and her team crafted our dream itinerary and went back and forth with us, ironing out the details and booking everything.

Once we arrived, Marie and Alona checked in often and were always available to assist us with making dinner reservations or giving us recommendations of places we never would have found on our own. This was obviously helpful from a logistical standpoint, but also removed the guesswork of figuring out where to go and time spent googling options, leaving more time for us to just enjoy.

If you’re visiting France, don’t hesitate to reach out to The French Travel - it’ll be the best decision of your trip!

 

⭐ 

Emma J. and Nathan G., Charleston, South Carolina

July 2023

Marie and The French Travel team made our trip to France absolutely incredible and worry free. I will always recommend them to anyone who is looking to do a honeymoon or an extended trip in France! We did a full two weeks in Paris and around the South of France and Marie built the most amazing plan with multiple stops in beautiful places, customized tours, and within the most hospitable bed & breakfasts and boutique hotels we could’ve ever imagined. She also gave us copious amounts of recommendations of sights to see, restaurants, coffee shops, cocktail bars, patisseries and more.

We truly felt like we experienced France like the locals do all because of Marie. Marie was there for us should we need anything, at anytime (she even helped me book a doctors appointment when I got an ear infection when we got into France) and she was always checking in on us to ensure we were having a great time, comfortable and enjoying all of our scheduled trips.

It really was such an incredible experience to have such an amazing ‘concierge’ feel while on your honeymoon. We are already thinking of when we can return to France and Marie will be the first person to know. Thank you for the most unforgettable trip!!!!! Xoxo Emma & Nathan

 

⭐ 

Mark D., Montreal, Canada

August 2023

Our vacation was nothing short of extraordinary! The service we received was absolutely amazing, leaving us in awe. From the warm welcome to the personalized experiences, every detail was crafted to perfection. This trip created memories that will stay with us forever, and I can't express enough how truly incredible it was!

 

⭐ 

Kelly H., Gainesville, Georgia

August 2023

We love working with Marie and her team. They provide the most luxurious, authentic, and seamless travel experiences. Marie has excellent relationships in the industry that help curate very special moments for travelers to fully embrace and immerse themselves in the French culture. We have worked with Marie for travels within France and Monaco, and all trips have been absolutely delightful!

 

⭐ 

Sophie and Joshua F., London, UK

August 2023

A wonderful review from Sophie and Josh!

Dear The French Travel team! Thank you so much for our wonderful trip to Paris! Marie and Léna you have given us memories for a lifetime! The planning which you must have gone to to create our bespoke weekend was extensive with fantastic recommendations and daily guides of Paris, to areas we never would have explored and restaurants which were true gems! We followed your easy guide and had the best memories of Paris made so easy thanks to you! The hotel which you booked us was incredible! The hidden passages your with Sylvanie was fantastic and well worth trying she was very informative and interesting to be with! The hidden passes she showed to us were beautiful and we wouldn’t normally do a tour like this but so glad we did! The trip was made stress free and much more interesting and memorable thanks to the French travel! The team were so helpful and kept in touch throughout our trip! Thank you all so much! We would 100% recommend the French travel!! Love Sophie and Josh!

 

⭐ 

Mindy D., Minneapolis, Minnesota

July 2023

For the second year in a row, Marie organized a seamless trip for our two-family, group of seven (including three children). She secured reservations to the very best restaurants in Paris (yet again), and truly outdid herself with our experiences in Normandy. From top-notch tours to Mont St. Michele and Omaha Beach, to a truly stunning hotel in the countryside, we could not have asked for a more perfect trip. Our guides were knowledgeable, unfailingly kind, and catered to the needs and interests of the adults and kids alike. If you’re considering a trip to France, the very best choice you can make is using The French Travel. Marie and her team are second to none!

 

 

⭐ 

Talia T., NYC, NY

August 2023

Marie helped organize travel and tours for my husband and I in Normandy and the Loire Valley. Everything went smoothly and we loved the tour guides to that she recommended. She also did a nice job of checking in during our 6-day trip to make sure everything was going well and we appreciated having someone we could text with questions. Thank you for making this a great trip.

 

 

 

 

⭐⭐⭐ ⭐ 

Dianna H., Indialantic, Florida

July 2023

When planning trips to Europe, I work with only the very best local destination specialists. In France, my go-to is, hands down, Marie. She has relationships with the highest quality custom guides, drivers, and accommodations. These relationships, paired with her extensive knowledge, help my clients experience France in a truly unforgettable way. Collaborating on client trips with Marie is fun and easy. She’s thoughtful in her itineraries and communicates promptly before, during, and after travel. My clients most recently visited Normandy and Paris with Marie, and they enjoyed every minute!

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Amy & Brian W., Seattle, Washington

July 2023

We were so incredibly blown away by the two-week trip that Marie at The French Travel planned for us. My family of four (two kids, aged 11 and 13) was looking to experience both Paris and other areas of France and Marie crafted a perfect itinerary for us that made our vacation unforgettable. From selecting the most incredible places to stay in Paris, Arcachon, Bordeaux and Nice, to helping create fun, interesting and unique experiences for every day of our trip, we couldn’t have asked for more out of our vacation.  Marie thought of every detail and made sure that we were taken care of every day of our trip. We left France with such wonderful memories and cannot wait to come back to visit.  We are so grateful to have found Marie and her team for everything they did for our stay!

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Steve S., Naples, Florida

July 2023

Marie and her team did a very nice job of putting together our trip and guiding through the various elements both before the trip and on the ground in France. In particular, the chateau in Normandy was very unique and luxurious and one we likely wouldn’t have found without her. The tour guides she hired were also outstanding. In particular, the guide we had in Normandy was truly one of the best guides we’ve ever had. She made D-Day and all the people and elements therein come to life for us. I would highly recommend Marie and the The French Travel.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Angela I., Mooresville, North Carolina

June 2023

As a luxury travel advisor, having fantastic local partners on the ground to assist our clients during their travels is absolutely critical, and Marie is simply one of the best. Her knowledge of France is intimate and deep, and her suggestions and creativity in putting together thoughtful, heartfelt, and customized itineraries for our clients always wow. My clients have recently returned home raving about their trip to Paris and Normandy where all of their guides, drivers, and hotel staff went above and beyond to make their family trip the best one yet. Thank you to Marie for your continued partnership in making magic for our mutual clients!

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Fernando D. and Roxanna D., Mexico City, Mexico

June 2023

We are a married couple celebrating 35 years of marriage, we like to travel, history and enjoy a delicious meal. We already know Paris; we want to stay 2 nights per place and enjoy our trip to the fullest. That was the information provided to Marie. From the beginning it was easy to perceive that she knew her country in a deep way, that she was highly empathetic and with a high standard of service.

So, we trusted and left the planning of the trip completely to her. A first for us, we usually plan trips ourselves but we had complete confidence in Marie.

Pleasant surprises awaited us every day, for example a private cruise on the Seine with a glass of champagne was a spectacular start. The next day, a visit Monet's gardens and to listen to his story…this was only the beginning, because from this, every day was a new pleasant surprise.

We knew since we first started thinking about this trip that it was complicated, we wanted to go to a lot of places and didn´t have a lot of time. Marie made sure to create the perfect itinerary that allowed us to really experience France and at the same time it never felt rushed...Bayeux, Tours, Boudeux, Arcason, Marseille, Avignon & Gordes.

The hotels we stayed on were in general very good, cozy & friendly. They had a great service and details that made the trip very special. The recommended restaurants simply delicious.

The attention to detail in the work Marie did was demonstrated during the whole trip. We arrived to a new city and had a tour ready for us. We learned about the history and culture of every place we went to, and we ended up going to places we never would have thought. Even if we had done the research, I am sure there would have been things that Marie planned for us that we wouldn’t have done and for that we will be forever grateful.

Other than that, I would say the trip was perfect and I will be recommending Marie’s travel agency to any person that has any interest in going to France. She made sure that by the end of the trip we knew the country, its history, traditions, food and of course wine.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Brooke M. and Casey C., NYC, NY

June 2023

Marie was exceptional to work with while we visited France for 2 weeks for our Honeymoon. She reccomended locations, hotels, tours, restaurants etc. that were a perfect match for our style and preferences. She was available 24/7 to check in on us and send over reccomendations as needed as plans changed during the trip. We even missed a train and she resolved the issue for us immediately which made our experience so much better and less stressful than doing it on our own. We HIGHLY recommend The French Travel and can say that Marie has amazing high-end taste, great communication, and very friendly. She was an absolute pleasure to work with!!!

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Maria V., Miami, Florida

May 2023

We had a wonderful bespoke trip to France, all planned by Marie at The French Travel. She listened to everything we wanted to do, and planned all the activities, transfers, and transports, as well as making reservations at restaurants.

Some of my favorite things were the gorgeous hotels she found for us. I also appreciated all the guides she picked for our tours.

Marie was available 24/7 during our trip, and we never felt alone. That’s something I think is really important when you travel.

She even met us quickly to say hello!

We feel like we’ve made so many friends in France and cannot wait to come back!!

Merci, Marie.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Todd S., Miami, Florida

May 2023

Marie planned a bespoke and individualized trip for us. We told her the energy and vibe we wanted and she planned each activity, hotel, and restaurant according to our taste. Everything was well organized. Marie was communicating with us non-stop during the trip and helped us with anything we needed immediately. I will absolutely utilize her services again.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Nicole S., Atlanta, Georgia

May 2023

As a luxury travel advisor I work with Marie to assist locally with clients visiting France - I have nothing but great things to say! My clients recently went to Paris, Burgundy and Reims and had an incredible experience. Not only did she help with unique and special experiences but she was constantly in touch with them while traveling. From a private boat on the Seine to a hot air balloon over Burgundy - they said they had a truly great time. They have also described all of their guides as being top notch and great selections for them!

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Frederick and Judy J., Mount Vernon, Virginia

May 2023

My wife and I just returned from an unforgettable two week trip to Paris and Northern France that was organized from start to finish by The French Travel. We live in Virginia/USA, and even if we were more familiar with France we could not have planned such a terrific trip without their capable assistance. Marie and her team arranged everything: terrific hotels, wonderful tour guides, friendly drivers, and interesting stays at little known villages . Throughout our trip Marie checked in with us to ensure that everything was fine, and it most certainly was. For anyone wanting a special trip to and throughout France, I would highly recommend The French Travel.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Jennifer K. and Elizabeth V., Jefferson, Missouri

April 2023

As it was our first time in Paris, France, and even Europe we wanted someone to help us put together the perfect trip. Marie did just that. From the gorgeous and perfectly located hotel, to every extremely knowledgeable and entertaining guide, from the day trip to the Champagne region to the intimate baking class in a Parisian apartment…..it was all a dream come true! She left us plenty of time to still explore the city and have time to ourselves as well. I highly recommend Marie and The French Travel, and hope to be lucky enough to return one day and use her services again.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Jamie S., Los Angeles, California

April 2023

Marie planned a week of visiting Paris and the south of France for my ten year old son and I. And, without exaggeration, it was the best trip of my life (and my son's!)! Marie made sure it was special down to the hotels she recommended, the tour guides (I had requested they be kid-friendly and fun which each one was!), the restaurants and neighborhoods to explore on our "free" days. She was also always in contact with us throughout the trip! Finally, the best part, Marie made sure to get us great seats at PSG games for my son's 10th bday! It was truly the most wonderful week.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Brigid P., New Jersey

April 2023

Marie and her team made our 25th anniversary trip to Paris a trip of a lifetime. She put together an amazing itinerary including everything we wanted to see and wonderful additions of her own. All of our tour guides were a pleasure to meet and spend time with. Marie was available to us and checking in on us. She will be our first call when we are ready to return to France.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Elizabeth C., Los Angeles, California

January 2023

This was our second year traveling to France with Marie's help. When we leave for the airport, everything is planned: transportation, private tours, skip the line museum tickets, all reservations at fantastic restaurants, waiting for us with a great table and menus in English. This is the way to travel. Marie anticipates our needs, knows the best of Paris off every beaten path and tricks for beating the tourists; these are trips we could never plan ourselves. Having her there locally 24/7 for whatever takes all the stress out of traveling to a foreign country. All we do is show up. Restaurant bookings are a big deal, this in and of itself is worth it. Don't miss private tours with Sophie. She is the Paris expert. Can't recommend The French Travel more highly. These trips are highlights of our life. We love you Marie.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

John E., Miami Lakes, Florida

January 2023

Marie assisted our family in planning some wonderful days of our family trip. She was very easy to work with & available. She arranged 3 separate tours for our family visit to France. All of the guides and places visited were enjoyed by all of us and guides were all professional and enjoyed spending time with each of them. Highly recommend Marie@thefrenchtravel and her recomendations ! Many good wishes & travels in 2023!

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Lina P., Greenwich (Connecticut)
January 2023

We had great experience using services of this agency. Our tour guides were wonderful. I do recommend using private tours especially for visiting Louvre and Versailles. We were in Paris during Christmas week and the lines to the museums were extremely long. Additionally, Marie gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and we felt that we dined in very good places for a reasonable price. Just be careful as some of the restaurants might not have English menus and staff does not speak English. Google helps. We travelled with two teenagers and they enjoyed the tours as well.

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Matthias C., Chicago, Illinois

December 2022

My wife and I honeymooned in France and are so glad we trusted Marie and The French Travel with planning our trip!

We gave her a general idea of what we wanted our trip to look like and what we wanted to do, and she planned us a detailed itinerary that was better than either of us could have imagined. She arranged for private tours for us, each with knowledgeable and friendly guides who helped make our trip incredibly special. Marie herself was responsive, friendly, and proactive throughout our trip and went above and beyond to make sure we were having a great time.

We cannot recommend Marie highly enough to craft a special trip to France no matter the occasion!

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Scott C., Plymouth, Michigan

November 2022

We made two very good decisions for our daughter’s 18th birthday; first was choosing France as our destination and second was having Marie from The French Travel handle the details.

 

Every single guide in each of our tours was exceptional. We opted for private tours and it made all the difference in the world. We went at our own pace and enjoyed each site much better than if we had opted to go it alone or as part of a larger group. in Paris we toured the Louvre, Palace of Versailles and a walking Tour of Mount de Montre. In Avignon we toured the Palace de Pope, Chateau de Cape and enjoyed a wonderful cooking class in St. Remi where I learned to make croissants and macaroons. Marie arranged activities to keep the pace to our liking and not like we were on a strict schedule and had to keep moving. We were there for 10 days so we generally had one tour scheduled a day with time for us to shop, look around and explore, which for us is an important part of my family's experience.

 

When we ran into small issues Marie was always there for us. All I did was send her a text and she was immediately there offering resources and suggestions for our trip. I can without any hesitation recommend Marie and ‘The French Travel’ for anyone seeking to visit France.

 

Erika B., Washington D.C

November 2022

I had an exceptional and bespoke experience planning a mother-daughter trip with Marie and Emily. Prompt follow up, and very detailed itinerary. Wonderful!

 

Tami C., Plymouth, Michigan

November 2022

I don't even know where to begin or how to express my sincere appreciation for Marie. With the one year "anniversary" of a tragic event fast approaching for my family, I contacted Marie desperate to get out of the country and away from all the holiday celebrations. I normally do very thorough research, but overwhelmed with grief and barely functioning, I saw some great reviews for The French Travel (and Marie specifically) and contacted her. After hearing about our situation, she agreed to work with us, helping to plan an "escape" vacation. I have to admit...I don't think I gave her much to go on in terms of ideas for what we would like to do. But armed with the very brief information I provided, she created a personalized vacation for us that was...exactly what we needed.

 

I have never used a service like Marie offers and I didn't know what to expect. All I knew was that I was not capable of planning anything myself. And honestly, if I had tried to plan this vacation for us, we would have been miserable. I would have done everything wrong and it would have reinforced my dread of travel and all things "touristy." But with Marie's expertise, she put together a vacation package that allowed us to do those tourist things w/o being overwhelmed by crowds. As someone who shuts down when surrounded by crowds of people this was amazing. Private tours for our little family of three with no lines and amazing, knowledgeable, and friendly tour guides. Private cooking class.

Theater. Everything that I wanted to do but didn't even know it.

 

But her services didn't stop there. When we were struggling with our daughter's sleep issues, she helped us find items we needed but couldn't get on our own (like where to buy the weighted blanket she needs to fall asleep, as just one example). She checked in with us to make sure we were okay. She bought my daughter a birthday present.

I could go on and on. Marie is amazing. If you have even the slightest hesitation about using her services, let it go. Contact her.

You won't regret it.

 

Marc Y., Montréal, Canada

October 2022

Quelle expérience! L’équipe de “The French Travel” est Fantastique! Spécialement Marie!😘 Ça nous a finalement permis de visiter Paris en famille avec grande facilité et en confiance. Définitivement la façon de découvrir Paris. Merci à toute l’équipe et à bientôt!!!

La Famille Yacovelli

 

Christina and Daniel F., Austin, Texas

October 2022

Marie with The French Travel was amazing from start to finish. She was friendly, knowledgable and thorough in her plan for my trip. She was able to recommend a hybrid holiday which explored Paris and Avignon, and she incorporated a lot of the physical activities I was looking for such as bike rides, yoga and hiking. In addition, because she is a local Parisian, she was able to help recommend restaurants and other local 'off the beaten path' places for us to explore. I highly recommend working with her!

 

Ann G., Gaithersbug, Maryland

October 2022

We had a business meeting in Paris with a large group of 35 people during which I was searching for a nice team dinner after a two day workshop. As our plans were still in flux, I saw the French Travel after a Google search and submitted an email with a request for a fun team experience in Paris. Marie responded promptly with a number of suggestions for our group for team building as well as a nice dinner experience. Once we knew the exact location of our meeting, Marie was able to pivot quickly and find alternative options for us within walking distance of our meeting venue. She was able to book at lovely Parisian bistro which we had for our private event for the entire evening. Upon our arrival, we were each greeted with a lovely glass of champagne. Marie even showed up to meet me and ensure everything was in order for the evening. The restaurant itself was warm and cozy and the food was excellent. Food allergies and restrictions were considered for our attendees (vegetarian, pescatarian, gluten-free, etc.) so the meal was enjoyed by everyone. I highly recommend working with Marie if you are planning an event in Paris. She is extremely knowledgeable and prompt in her replies. She is also very well connected and knows the city and various activities that many teams would enjoy! THANK YOU, Marie for making our event an enjoyable success!

 

Lytham Estate Agents, UK

September 2022

I can't thank Marie enough for her advice in organising restaurants and guided walks around Paris. Intending to use her knowledge for the remainder of our trip around France.

 

Kimmie K., Kentucky, USA

September 2022

Marie’s attention to detail and vast knowledge of the area contributed directly to the great trip we had! Without Marie, I have no doubt that our experience would not have been as lovely. From the personal guides to the unique accommodation - we had a trip we will not soon forget! Thanks!

 

Angela B., Oregon, USA

September 2022

We had a cruise leaving London so we decided to add 8 days before our cruise and explore Paris. Marie with The French Travel was able to help us by planning an amazing trip. From a beautiful boutique hotel in the 7th Arrondissement we were able to explore Paris like locals. Marie arranged private guided tours to the Louvre, Versailles Palace and Champagne and they didn't disappoint. Our drivers and tour guides were amazing and these special tours made the trip! Marie was available to help and answer questions during our trip as well which made us feel more secure and her restaurant recommendations were fantastic. Let Marie help you plan your dream vacation in France. You won't be disappointed!!!

 

Diane and Don D., Destin, Florida, USA

September 2022

We just returned from our dream vacation to France, thanks to Marie at The French Travel. From the planning stages to the entire two weeks we were there, Marie was thoughtful, attentive and helpful. She crafted a perfect itinerary, including private transport from the airport to the hotel, wonderful, knowledgeable & fun tour guides, car rental, restaurant recommendations and reservations at the most amazing hotels. Sophie, Edvard, Melissa and Sylvanie were so professional and personable - we will always remember them fondly. We learned so much that we would have missed otherwise! We were blessed that Marie made time to meet with us before we left Paris to start our Brittany adventure, which was as magical as Paris. What a sweet and genuine person! We don’t speak French, so Marie made sure to check on us throughout our trip - it felt like we had friends in France looking out for our every need. If you are thinking of visiting France, let Marie work her magic for you - you will have the experience of a lifetime! I will recommend her to my family and friends who are planning to travel to France and hope to work with her again someday on our own second trip! France and Marie will be forever in our hearts! 

 

Don and Lilian F., London, UK

September 2022

Marie, French Travel, was fantastic for us. She organised 2 great tours of Montmartre and Marais. The tours covered areas of Paris that we would not otherwise have visited. They were so interesting and gave us a real in depth understanding of those areas. Marie also advised lots of local areas to visit. She also gave us lots of advice on cafes, restaurants and bars.

Our trip to Paris was so much better with her help. I would highly recommend using French Travel

 

Cannon and Rick M., Chattanooga, Tennesse, USA

September 2022

Marie was so responsive to our request for a day trip to Giverny. She got us a reservation at a Michelin starred restaurant near Monet’s garden. After lunch we strolled to the garden and met our guide, Veronique, who provided us with new and interesting information about the plantings, Monet’s life, and art. We had two excellent and professional drivers in comfortable cars who drove us from Paris and then back again. Highly recommend!

 

Sophia Elena C., San Francisco, California, USA

August 2022

We loved working with Marie to organize our two week trip to France! Everything was seamless, from transportation, to lodging, to tours. And, Marie was very responsive on the ground. One thing that really stood out was that the tour guides that Marie organized knew about our family ahead of time- Marie clearly prepped them and they all came prepared and ready, and this was much appreciated especially with respect to our 6 and 9 year old kids!

 

Anne S., Vancouver, Canada

August 2022

We had a wonderful tour of the Champagne region with Jean-Philippe who was both knowledgeable and personable. Chateau Penet is well worth a visit and the lunch there was amazing. We also went on a tour of food stores around the St Germain streets with Zoe, who was lovely; my favourite thing to eat was the patisserie.

 

Donna J., Durham, North Carolina, USA

August 2022

Our family recently returned from a two week trip to France and Italy. We had an absolutely fantastic time, largely due to our two wonderful local Elsewhere experts. Marie planned the perfect trip for our 5 days in Paris and the Loire Valley in France! She listened to our interests and created a wonderful itinerary that hit all of the items on our wishlist. For our 10 days in Italy, Andrea was our local expert. He also created the perfect trip, taking us on amazing adventures through Venice, Cinque Terra, Florence, and Rome! There is absolutely no way we could have ever planned this trip without the help of Elsewhere and the expertise of Marie and Andrea! They were available around the clock during our trip and helped with all of our questions and needs. We have wonderful memories of France and Italy and look forward to planning another adventure in the future with the help of Elsewhere!

 

Kamas R., New York, New York, USA

July 2022

How on earth do you plan a Paris vacation that includes the interests of two families (four adults and three girls, ages 9, 7, and 5)? You get the help of Marie at The French Travel. Marie considered our list of requirements (amazing restaurants, tours and experiences to delight the kids, days that left some time for spontaneity and shopping), and she delivered an amazing itinerary that catered to everyone’s needs. From a private boat ride down the Seine, to a kid-friendly treasure hunt through the Louvre (that included plenty of fun and information for the grown ups!), to hard-to-get dinner reservations at exquisite restaurants, Marie fully delivered on her promise of a thoughtful, bespoke itinerary that kept our families delighted. Thank you, Marie, for going above and beyond to make our vacation so memorable! - The Rooney and Dragisich/Walz families

 

Laurie S., Orlando, Florida, USA

July 2022

We just returned from Paris, where Marie helped us with tours and sightseeing recommendations. She was so responsive and helpful, and just a lovely person. Having her organize the logistics of our trip made everything so relaxing and enjoyable. I highly recommend The French Travel. We'll calling on her the next time we visit France, hopefully sooner than later. Thank you, Marie!

 

Tricia S., Saint-Louis, Missouri, USA

June 2022

We worked with Marie on a few experiences while in Paris. She was very accommodating and willing to help the entire time we were there. She was always responsive and helped give ideas on places to go and eat during our stay. We would love to work with Marie again. 

 

Shannon C., Los Angeles, California, USA

June 2022

We have used Marie both times we planned our trips to France and have had the best experiences. She is extremely knowledgeable about lodging options, transportation and tour guides whether in Paris or outside the city. Using The French Travel is like a personal concierge that assists with dinner reservations, arranging a car or a private tour. I highly revommend The French Travel.

 

Reuben Travis, Miami, Florida, USA

Mai 2022

We had an amazing trip thanks to The French Travel! All the places recommended were excellent. The hotels were exactly what we needed, the restaurants were delicious and our tour that was booked, was incredible!

Thank you 

 

Chris R., Saint-Louis, Missouri, USA

May 2022

I wanted to walk a famous trail across France.  But, with no training in French, I could not make the necessary lodging reservations.  I needed a travel professional in France to book lodging in 33 towns and villages.  Marie agreed to take on this challenge.  She and her staff did a great job researching the best options and negotiating terms for each stay.  I could not have completed this trip without their help.  Thanks for this lasting memory.

 

Uzra M., Dubai, UAE

May 2022

Our 10 day visit to France is probably one of the most memorable trips we’ve had so far, thanks to Marie and her lovely team or people. From pick ups to restaurants we should try and hassle free entry to the most iconic buildings, The French Travel took care of it all. Marie’s knowledge and her passion for her work comes through in her planning and execution, and it’s just what is needed for a good holiday!

 

Huiyan P., Singapour

May 2022,

My husband and I had a great 10 night France trip planned by Marie, across Paris, lyon, avignon, carcassonne! It was planned with great detail, all the right questions asked to take care of our preferences with very localised recommendations. Our trip was filled with memorable experiences, a mix of quaint and luxury accomodations, great local guides, and Marie was in touch on WhatsApp along our journey to ensure we were having a great time. Thank you Marie and thefrenchtravel!

 

Meghan B, Chicago, Illinois, USA

May 2022

My experience with Marie and Elsewhere was absolutely fantastic!!! Throughout the entire process the thoughtfulness and attentiveness to curate a personalized trip was great. Marie has an extensive knowledge of France and is able to leverage that to deliver unique experiences and stays. She has flawless taste! Can’t say enough good things about my trip and I can’t wait to plan the next trip with them!

 

Laura C, Raleigh, North Carolina

May 2022

Marie prepared a one-day Paris tour for a large group of university students. She was very attentive, professional and thoughtful in her preparations. She had so many great ideas for our visit. We really enjoyed working with her.

 

Angus W, London, UK

April 2022

Noemie organised three separate hotels for us two in Bordeaux and the other in Bergerac as part of our daughters wedding trip. All were superb and offered just what we were looking for being small boutique hotels each with a different character. Noemie made the whole process simple and extremely friendly, we shall use her on our next trip to France. Thank you

 

Josephine S., Taïwan

April 2022

Marie is one of the best travel agent, planner, guide and friend you can find in Paris and beyond! She is extremely professional and enthusiastic. She always answered our enquire and questions in a timely manner, and was very helpful at all times. We highly recommend using The French Travel to make your trip a dream coming true!

 

Caitlin D, Atlanta, USA

April 2022

On one of the incredible tours Marie booked for me, the guide said I appeared to be an “outside the box traveler.” Not only is this exactly what I strive for, but I couldn’t have done it without Marie! So thankful for her time and effort- everything she booked for me made my trip to France unique, and individual, and so comfortable as a solo traveler!

 

Emma W, London, UK

April 2022

Marie was excellent in helping us plan our honeymoon in France travelling north from Bordeaux back towards Caen. All the hotels were lovely and accompanied by great restaurant and activity recommendations. We can’t wait to return to France and will use Marie without doubt!

 

Todd M, Los Angeles, USA

March 2022

Our family of four recently returned from an absolutely amazing 10 day trip to Paris and Normandy. My wife, daughters (aged 9 and 11) and I were so thankful for both Elsewhere and our 'local expert' Marie! We were looking for a mix of the 'must-do' activities (like Versailles for example) and neighborhood walking tours, food markets, and perhaps slightly less-traditional activities. Marie is an absolute artist and curated the right mix of activities each day both in Paris and Normandy. The balance of traditional / fun, indoor / out, modern / historic were all completely balanced and each day was a new adventure. I should also mention that Marie's gastronomic recommendations were also spectacular (and hit the mark for both kids and adults alike)! Thanks Marie and thanks to Elsewhere for helping facilitate the trip of a lifetime. We look forward to working with you on future excursions!

 

Diana and Carl B, Cleaveland, Ohio

March 2022

Working with our Paris guide, Marie, was fun and convenient. She took the guess work out of planning a trip and saved us hours of research. After answering some questions about what We were interested in, Marie was able to craft a wonderful itinerary! She was very prompt with answering any questions we had and always kept us updated with changes. It was so comforting to know that we had someone we knew to help us if there was any trouble (which there wasn’t!). I can tell that she genuinely loves to help people discover Paris!

 

Faith S., Fresno, Californie

March 2022

Marie was exceptional as a travel agent. She exceeded my expectations from start to finish!! She was speedy with responses, gave great ideas, very detail oriented, and organized! I did a solo trip to Paris, first solo trip, and I was not worried or confused once. Marie organized my trip booking all my tours, stay, and activities. She sent me detailed itineraries and constantly updated me on the next item in my agenda with adresses included and contacts for that activity. She also stayed up to date on what was going on in Paris and proactive when she found out Versailles was last minute closing for example. She had backup ideas to replace that day. Marie is my new friend as well now and I will definitely be referring her to all friends and family!!! I could not have asked for a better travel agent. If Icould give 100 stars, I would. :)

 

Pauline Vandierendonck

February 2022

Very nice online experience.

 

Sharon S., Los Angeles, California

February 2022

I found Elsewhere by chance, on Instagram. I have always planned my own trips, and am a stickler for detail, so letting someone else manage the process took a bit of a leap. I need not have worried because Elsewhere’s on the ground expert, Marie, crafted a trip for the ages! Every detail was taken care of, from booking my Covid tests, to securing restaurant reservations, to pairing me with exactly the right guides, to booking my opera tickets, to finding the perfect hotel. I felt so well looked after, but never intruded upon. My mandate to her was that I wanted to fall in love with Paris and she hit the ball out of the park! She helped me discover a whole side of the City of Light that I wouldn’t have found on my own. Thank you so much Marie and Elsewhere! I will always be grateful for the gift of Paris. Merci pour tout!!!

 

Elizabeth C. and Jay M., Los Angeles, California

January 2022

What an amazing idea. We wanted to experience Paris like a local but how do you do that without tons of research? Elsewhere connected us with Marie, a local travel agent and Parisian. Marie booked us a charming hotel in a wonderful neighborhood, sent us to incredible French bistros, booked us private tours of hidden parts of Paris... we felt like actual Parisians except that we didn't have to do a single thing! Marie got to know us beforehand and worked to craft the itinerary exactly to our wishes and took care of us from the moment we arrived at CDG. Drivers, tours, reservations, our Pass Sanitaire and even the PCR test we needed to continue our travels --- it was seamless. She was available 24/7 for anything and everything even stupid questions like 'we're lost'. She came by our hotel to say hello with her beautiful baby and we left Paris having made a friend. What a cool service! It was a magical trip. We can't wait to travel more. Thank you Marie!

Von Derick G., Dammam, Saudi Arabia

January 2022

It was a very pleasant experience. Miss Marie is very hands on from the planning, from everything that might be helpful before and after arrival to Paris, during our everyday situation while we are in Paris and even before we left, she made sure everything went very smooth and it did. From the tours, the tour guides and everything was perfectly planned and executed. She responds very quickly during anytime of the day for our inquiries which makes our stay even more convenient. It was indeed a very fun and memorable vacation thanks to the french travel. The professionalism is superb. Highly recommended. ❤️❤️❤️

Donald W., New Orleans Louisiana

November 2021

We have just returned from a 10 day trip to Paris, which Marie organized. She listened to our requests and concerns and designed the perfect itinerary, balancing scheduled tours with free time. She communicated with us before and after every event. When we asked for additional help with tickets she responded immediately and was a delight to work with. We highly recommend Marie and will most certainly use her service again. Marie is very easy to work with and planned a superb 3 day trip to Loire Valley for my family. Every detail was planned and Marie always was available for any questions. She even personally met us at the beginning of the trip. I would highly recommend using her travel and planning services!

Cindy S., Washington DC

October 2021

We have just returned from a 10 day trip to Paris, which Marie organized. She listened to our requests and concerns and designed the perfect itinerary, balancing scheduled tours with free time. She communicated with us before and after every event. When we asked for additional help with tickets she responded immediately and was a delight to work with. We highly recommend Marie and will most certainly use her service again.

Fred H., Los Angeles

October 2021

Marie coordinated every detail of our trip according to our requests, as we have been here many times. Her location here in Paris and her extensive contacts make for an unbeatable combination. Her efficiency and kindness are always obvious. She knows and loves France and she wants you to love it as well. I would trust Marie to plan and execute any type of trip to France, no matter what your interests may be. She is honestly the most knowledgeable travel advisor I have ever worked with.

Jonathan T., Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)

September 2021

I reached out to Marie to inquire about a virtual company tour, and she was so responsive and helpful in helping me plan and ideate! Sophie was our eventual tour guide, and she was really so full of energy and enthusiasm - so necessary when it's conducted over Zoom! My team of 30 had a blast touring the Seine, Louvre, NotreDame and especially Montmarte! During my research, I came across many tour agencies who were doing virtual tours from their home, which I honestly found strange. I'm so glad I came across The French Travel to be able to have an authentic on-street tour of Paris by a kind, hospitable and knowledgeable host. TQ to Marie and Sophie; we would love to "re-visit" Paris one day!

 

Scott U., Austin (Texas)

April 2021

We had a wonderful evening 'walking around Paris' on our virtual tour! Our guide Sophie was energetic and an excellent communicator. She happily answered our many questions and we learned some interesting Parisian history on our walk. We can't wait to visit in person but this was an excellent to 'visit' in the meantime. We would definitely recommend this company!

 

Sarah D., Paris

March 2021

I contacted Marie for a virtual tour in English of the Chateau de Versailles as a corporate gift and the clients were delighted. Although this experience was different from a face-to-face visit, we were able to project ourselves into the Chateau with good quality content offering photos, immersive videos and useful anecdotes. Marie is responsive, flexible and communicative, it was a pleasure to work with her.

 

Charlotte B., Paris

March 2021

Grâce à Marie et The French Travel, nous avons pu partir "clefs en mains" pour une semaine de vacances dans les Vosges en famille. Appartement kids friendly avec tous les essentiels de puériculture utiles, localisation idéale aux pieds des pistes. La région permettait de faire de nombreuses randonnées tous niveaux (en l'occurrence faciles avec un enfant en bas âge !), de disposer de toutes les commodités nécessaires à proximité.

Les activités organisées étaient de qualité, adaptées à une famille avec enfant en bas âge voire sur mesure !

Un premier séjour vosgien en famille particulièrement réussi.

Merci Marie pour cette organisation, cette disponibilité et cette réactivité. Tout du long, nous avons pu échanger. Marie a aussi eu de petites attentions très appréciables pour encore plus faciliter notre voyage.

Un immense merci. Nous recommandons chaudement Marie et The French Travel. D'ailleurs, nous n'hésiterons pas à refaire appel à Marie !!

 

Nick P., London

August 2020

Marie at French Travel has been amazing. I was so stressed about an engagement proposal and spoke to multiple travel planners before her and was not keen. Trust is most important when it comes to a Travel planner and Marie is very trustworthy. She planned my whole trip in Champagne, France perfectly, and added her personal touches, choosing a beautiful hotel, was able to be contacted 24/7 and so so helpful! Such a stress free adventure, which if I had used another travel planner, this trip would not have been as amazing as it was. Will defo use Marie again when visiting France and I can’t thank her enough!

 

Eric T., Quimper

August 2020

The French Travel m'a trouvé une résidence accessible en fauteuil roulant pour moi et ma famille avec grande efficacité et rapidité (en juillet pour août). Nous y avons passé des vacances comme désiré et avec grand bonheur. PARFAIT...

 

Sameer D., London

August 2020

Marie was amazing. We had booked a private Paris tour with the brief of being a bit off the beaten path. We definitely saw and learnt a lot of things we had not seen before. Not only that, Marie stayed on for an extra half hour than we had paid for. One of the best things about Marie is she was SO helpful in helping us plan our trip outside of the tour. Restaurants, places to see sunrise. Basically whatever question I had she made a lot of effort to answer with great detail. She did not need to do this as I had only really paid for a tour. I am sure we will keep in touch. Truly a bespoke service and more importantly a personal one. From someone who is passionate. Can’t really ask for more than that!

 

Julie D., Paris

July 2020

Nous avons fait appel à Marie pour organiser nos vacances estivales. Ses recherches et retours étaient conformes à nos demandes qu’elle a su comprendre tout de suite. Ses propositions étaient très chouettes et son professionnalisme très agréable.

Nous ne manquerons pas de faire de nouveau appel à elle pour une autre occasion.

 

Matthew P., Boston

January 2020

Marie is so friendly and she goes above and beyond to give her clients an amazing experience. She made our trip unforgettable. We will 100% recommend her to all of our friends who visit France!

 

Elizabeth M., New York

December 2019

I wholeheartedly recommend working with Marie at The French Travel for planning your trip to France! Our family of 5 had an absolutely perfect trip to Paris to celebrate our a Christmas holiday thanks to Her amazing planning, insights and warm support! She is truly remarkable and we are so grateful for the wonderful memories of our trip. Her local insights and suggestions gave us experiences we never could have achieved planning it on our own. It was our first time taking an international holiday with our kids aged 10, 8 and 4. We wanted to be sure our children were engaged and interested while we toured the city, and we parents also wanted to have some unique experiences. Marie helped us arrange private tours around Paris full of unique insights and to see little hidden gems around the city. She also arranged a very special private baking class where we all enjoyed learning how to bake delicious macaroons. Marie also booked all our tickets to the sights ahead of time, allowing us to show up, skip the line and maximize our time experiencing the sight. She gave us such valuable advice when planning our trip and while we were there. When we arrived at our lodging, Marie had thoughtful welcome gifts for us and a detailed book organized with our itinerary and all the paperwork/tickets. She also checked in with us each day and night to make sure everything was going smoothly. It took all the stress out of the trip and gave me confidence we were having truly special experiences each day of our trip.

 

Kit C., Los Angeles

December 2019

Looking for a stress free holiday in Paris? Contact Marie at The French Travel. She helped plan our 7 day Parisian vacation months in advance giving us ample choices for places to stay, visit and most importantly eat! She was in constant communication with us before, during and even after we arrived home in the USA. She's also good with kids and kept our child engaged during the city tours. We definitely will be using Marie again in the future!

 

Yoshi V., Osaka

December 2019

日本からグループやご家族、お一人旅の方。

Marieはとても親切で私の興味のある事や場所など気さくに教えてくれました。英語も堪能で日本語はあまり話せなくても、こちらの要望を理解しようと努力してくれます。

パリご旅行中、少しの時間でもした場合は

一度オファーをしてみてください。きっと素晴らしいパリでの思い出になると思います。

 

Ally B., Knoxville

September 2019

Our tour guide was Marie and she was EXCELLENT! She was fun and very knowledgeable about every pathway we took, along with the old and rich history of Paris. We had a wonderful time with Marie and even wished our tour could have been longer. She also gave us great recommendations for brunch and things to do for the next day, our last day in Paris. The last two days we had ended up being our best days and memories in Paris largely thanks to her. Make sure to request Marie for your tour, you won't regret it!

 

Cédric S, Nantes, Société IS ATLANTIQUE

September 2019

Merci à Marie et à The French Travel pour cette merveilleuse organisation au timing millimétré ! Ce week-end Parisien a été parfait: l'hôtel, les restaurants et les activités proposées ont été appréciés par tous mes invités et leurs retours sont tous excellents. Je referai, sans hésiter, appel à The French Travel pour mes prochains besoins de visite professionnelle et même personnelle que ce soit à Paris ou dans une autre région française.

 

Bob W, Lunenburg, MA

August 2019

We arrived on our flight from NY to Paris on a Monday morning. Shortly after arrival we met Marie at out hotel. We knew she would be there as we had exchanged contact info and sent messages that morning. Marie took us on a personalized guided tour and answered all of our questions about the Paris culture. Marie is so sweet and showed us the metro, the best places to get crepes, and many other local secrets. Having her as our guide took away all the stress about what people expect from an American in Paris. We were able to see so much more with her help that doing it on our own. Book Marie now, it is a no brainer.

 

Ally B., Knoxville, TN

July 2019

Our tour guide was Marie and she was EXCELLENT! She was fun and very knowledgeable about every pathway we took, along with the old and rich history of Paris. We had a wonderful time with Marie and even wished our tour could have been longer. She also gave us great recommendations for brunch and things to do for the next day, our last day in Paris. The last two days we had ended up being our best days and memories in Paris largely thanks to her. Make sure to request Marie for your tour, you won't regret it!

 

Jerlaine E, Las Vegas, NV
November 2018
If you are looking for an awesome experience, request Marie as your guide for a marvelous day touring the sites of Paris. The one-on-one experience is absolutely fantastic! Marie is the consummate professional and takes the time to discuss with you what it is you want to see and do. She customizes the tour to fit your requests. Marie is knowledgeable, personable and very easy going. She is an absolute pleasure! After our tour, Marie took the time to follow-up via email to offer additional suggestions and helpful insights that would make our visit to Paris more enjoyable. Marie made our visit to Paris one that both of us will always remember. We hope to return to visit soon.

 

Stephanie P, New Jersey

July 2018

I had a truly incredible time with Marie in Paris. She created several possible itineraries based on my interests. She was totally prepared, thoughtful, and truly made the day special. The unique thing about this experience was that I was with a local who knew the city well and could plan a wonderful day but, also, it was like meeting a new friend. Marie’s goal was making the day memorable for me. Yes, she was totally prepared and ready with suggestions, but she was also flexible, provided plenty of options, and I never felt like it was just a job for her. She truly seemed to enjoy the day as much as I did. I will absolutely use CityUnscripted again and look forward to booking another tour with Marie in the future!

 

Rod B, New Hampshire

August 2018

We could not have had a better time! Marie was amazing. We saw parts of Parisiterally just around the corner from the usual touristy places that we would have never discovered if not for her. Marie was knowledgeable, engaging and with a warm personality that made us all feel at home right away. Our tour focused in Marais . We had been there before but never experienced it with a guide. We have a great time sampling foods and checking out local shops, and it was made even more enjoyable by Marie’s company. We had three other tours during our stay in Europe and none even came close to the wonderful interaction we had with her. She even gave us r commendations on places to go and where to eat in the next leg of our trip which was in Brussels. Of course they were all spot on.

If we could give Marie more than five stars we would. She’s the best!


We would like to thank our partners for their valuable support in our client's satisfaction.

The French Travel

84 rue de Gergovie - 75014 Paris

+336 69 04 84 94

marie@thefrenchtravel.com